The Gallery Pink and Green

(C) 2010 And Then All I Thought About Was You

I love this picture. To me it shows the beauty of the day so clearly. The pink of the flower and the green of the leaves are just such a contrast, that I think it is a very powerful photo.

I took this at the park opposite where we used to live by the sea, now a few years ago. But when I saw the prompt for the gallery this week being colour I knew that this was the photo I wanted.

This picture was inspired by Over at Sticky Fingers, the prompt this week was colour.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. TheMadHouse
    Mar 17, 2010 @ 11:53:41

    Oh so many flowers, I think everyone is so happy for spring this year espeically after such a hard winter

    Reply

  2. whatshappeningatmyhouse
    Mar 17, 2010 @ 14:23:17

    Fabulous picture, just amazing. Love how the sun on the petals make them seem almost translucent x

    Reply

  3. Nova
    Mar 17, 2010 @ 15:51:57

    I love how you can see the detail and texture on the leaves and stem. :0)

    Reply

  4. Tara@Sticky Fingers
    Mar 17, 2010 @ 21:28:17

    Wow. Did you do some jiggery pokery with that pic because if not that is quite stunning! Very impressed x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Fitness Friday

Creative Writing e-course

British Mummy Bloggers

Slow Cooker Revolution

FlogYoBlog Friday

Judith’s Room

The Secret Post Club

The Gallery

Blog Gems

Dear So And So…

PenPal Club

Writing Workshop

Get Crafty

Play Academy

Silent Sunday

Silent Sunday
