Reasons To Be Cheerful 1, 2, 3 Week 1

Mummy From The Heart has set up this great weekly post for reasons to be cheerful, you can read all about it here. Basically the idea is simple write a post listing three things you are grateful / thankful for at that point in time. 

A really simple but effective thing and something that I really wanted to be involved in as I think we easily forget things to be thankful for in the daily grind of life, and get wrapped up in moaning about things.

So here are my three things for this week.

1) Baba went back to playschool this week after the Christmas holidays, we finished the term last year crying every time we went. As soon as we pulled into the drive, Baba would start crying and I would have to peel him off me in tears and dump him on his keyworker. He was fine within a few minutes, but it was still heartbreaking to have to do every friday. Yesterday he climbed out of the car and walked in with no issues at all. He happily put his basket down, put his bag in it and then went and hung up his coat. Before I knew it he was off playing and didn’t even give me a second glance. It was lovely to see.

2) Mr L had work! Yeah! This time is always unpredictable, he is a self-employed groundworker and the weather and being January we never know whether he will be going straight back after Christmas. He went back the day he was supposed to. This year we were lucky!

3) My friend having her baby and getting a few sneaky cuddles in while Baba was at mums. Little G was born on New Years Day and is a gorgeous little bundle of sweetness, and I was absolutely dying for a cuddle. Baba had gone to mums on Tuesday so that I could blitz the house and managed to arrange an afternoon visit, so I got to have two hours of uninterrupted baby cuddles. I forgot how much I loved baby smells. That was bliss.

Pop over to Mummy From The Heart to see the other posts who have linked up or link up yourself.

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nic's Notebook
    Jan 08, 2011 @ 09:54:48

    Oh I am def going to join in with this next week! Such a good idea!

    Reply

  2. Crystal Jigsaw
    Jan 08, 2011 @ 11:43:13

    That work reason to be cheerful is certainly a good one, especially in these difficult times – long may it continue.

    I love this blog hop – there is so much doom and gloom in the world these days, that it’s nice to have a few reasons to be cheerful, and tell everyone about them. Good for you. I joined the blog hop, too.

    Have a great weekend.
    CJ xx

    Reply

  3. Denise Nesbitt
    Jan 08, 2011 @ 17:14:07

    As a primary schoolteacher I know how it felt to be the person at the other end so I am so pleased all worked out so well. Dxx

    Reply

  4. LauraCYMFT
    Jan 09, 2011 @ 15:31:14

    I love new baby smells too, well apart from the obvious of course, but that doesn’t just apply to new babies.

    Reply

  5. Michelle Twin Mum
    Jan 09, 2011 @ 22:52:41

    A really fab list. I know that feeling when the crying and screaming at daycare turns to a happy smile and I have even got to the run off shouting bye mum stage now!

    Hope to see you again next week for link up.

    Cheers Mich x

    Reply

  6. Mommy@Bodfortea
    Jan 10, 2011 @ 12:28:57

    Mmmm… baby smell. It’s great isn’t it? (Although perhaps ever so slightly less so at 3am in the morning…). Great list 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Fitness Friday

Creative Writing e-course

British Mummy Bloggers

Slow Cooker Revolution

FlogYoBlog Friday

Judith’s Room

The Secret Post Club

The Gallery

Blog Gems

Dear So And So…

PenPal Club

Writing Workshop

Get Crafty

Play Academy

Silent Sunday

Silent Sunday
